Uncategorized

People, things, and happenings

Hello!  Welcome to my blog, Interceptionary!

Throughout this blog I’ll be sharing stories about the wonderful people I meet, amazing and useful things that I come across, and funny and/or interesting things that happen to me.  Sometimes things happen and they’re so great, funny, or horrible that I want the whole world to know about it!

Have you ever seen this meme:

tabs

That’s me. I’m a 35 year old, single female, living in New York City and I encounter A LOT of things to talk about – and I think other people should hear about them because a lot of times they’re really funny…  Well, guess what – now I have my interceptionary to share these experiences with!

WTF is an Interceptionary?

Just like a dictionary is a book of words…  An Interceptionary is a blog of intercepted thoughts.  This blog is intercepting my thoughts!  Let that sink in for a little…

#Goals

Over the years, I’ve started a bunch of blogs: a yoga blog, a photography blog, a blabber blog and a classroom blog.  For some reason, I guess life got busy or I lost interest and I didn’t continue blogging.  However, as I go back through my old posts, I love reading about what I was doing at that time in my life.  Since my life won’t always be this free, I’m not getting any younger and my memory isn’t getting any clearer, this year, I made it a goal of mine to start a blog and continue it – this way, I will always be able to go back and see what I was experiencing on random days of my life in 2016 (and hopefully thereafter!).

Standard

Leave a Reply

